

JDF Lacrosse Association 2023 Annual General Meeting Minutes

## Sunday, November 19, 2023 - 7 pm Royal Bay Secondary School

Meeting called to order 7:05pm with Interim President, Jesse Lawson presiding.

Attendance: members representing the following member families: Mavin, Morgan, Lawson, Lejeune, Corkery, Hyland, Roper, Hill, Cooper, Johns

Executive Members: Jesse Lawson, Niki Williams, Dawn Ranns, Jenn Lambert, Jessica Lejeune, Jean Gallagher, Shane Alore, Jill Denis, Brittney Corkery, Matt Towle, Rob Ponte, Nic Collison, Rochelle McRae, Rob Cook, Tyler Boivin,

- 1. Jesse Lawson introduced the Executive Members
- 2. It was moved by Niki Willilams, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Brittney Corkery to move agenda to beginning of meeting.
- 3. Approval of Agenda It was moved by Rob Cook, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Matt Towle
- Approval of November 2022 Annual General Meeting Minutes.
  *It was moved by Niki Williams, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Rochelle McRae*
- 5. Acceptance of 2023 Financial Statements

It was moved by Niki Williams, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Brittney Corkery

6. Acceptance of Annual Reports of Executive Committee Members as circulated.

It was moved by Tyler Boivin, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dawn Ranns

Acceptance of 2023 Revised Bylaws, Policy Manual and Assessment Process
 *It was moved by Niki Williams, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jill Denis to start Special Resolution Session.*

See Attached

8. Election of Officers

Rob Cook officiated the election of Officers.

Niki Williams moved to open nominations from the fioor where applicable,  $z^{nd}$  Matt Towle

- a. Nominations received for President from Nominations Committee: Adam Ranns
   Nominations from the floor: none Adam Ranns (accepted) Two Year Term. Secretary casts ballot.
- b. Nominations received for VP Box #1 From Nominations Committee: Niki Williams

Nominations from the floor: none Niki Williams (accepted) One Year Term. Secretary casts ballot.

c. Nominations received for VP Box #2 from Nominations Committee: Nic Collison

Nominations from the floor: none Nic Collison (accepted) Two Year Term. Secretary casts ballot.

- d. Nominations received for VP Field #1 from Nominations Committee: Matt Towle
   Nominations from the floor: none
   Matt Towle (accepted) Two Year Term. Secretary casts ballot.
- e. Nominations received for VP Field #2 from Nominations Committee: Devin Johns Nominations from the floor: none Devin Johns (accepted) One Year Term. Secretary casts ballot.
- f. Nomination received for Treasurer From Nominations Committee: Jesse Lawson Nominations from the floor: none Jesse Lawson (accepted) One Year Term. Secretary casts ballot.
- g. Nominations received for Registrar from Nominations Committee: Jean Gallagher
   Nominations from the floor: none
   Jean Gallagher (accepted) Two Year Term. Secretary casts ballot.
- h. Nominations received for VP Female from Nominations Committee: Dawn Ranns Nominations from the floor: none

Dawn Ranns (accepted) Two Year Term. Secretary casts ballot. *Rob Cook: no written ballots were used, no motion needed to destroy ballots.* 

9. Motion to Adjourn Moved by *Rob Cook, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Niki Williams*